Palm Beach Palm & Cycad Society

support@palmbeachpalmcycadsociety.com
http://www.palmbeachpalmcycadsociety.com

 
 
Search Our Site:
Or visit our Sitemap    
 

 
  Monthly Meetings  
 

Upcoming Meetings:

Our meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at 7:30 PM at the Mount's Botanical Garden building (click here for directions). Each meeting features a notable speaker, a palm & cycad auction, refreshments, socializing and camaraderie. Membership signup is available at the door.

Dictyosperma album var. furfuraceumDictyosperma album var. furfuraceum

Coccothrinax borhidianaCoccothrinax borhidiana

Ravenea rivularisRavenea rivularis

2019 Monthly General Meeting Dates:

Please continue to check back for details as they become available.

  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: Robin Crawford
    • Subject: Drone’s Eye View of Columbia, IPS Biennial
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM, PALM SUNDAY
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 7:00 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Saturday, October TBA, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Sunday, October TBA, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 7:30 PM
    • Speaker: TBA
    • Subject: TBA
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019, SEE BELOW
    • Palm Beach Palm & Cycad Society Annual Holiday Party and Spectacular Plant Giveaway
      (MEMBERS ONLY)
      • Door opens at 5:00 PM
      • Pot Luck Dinner begins at 6:00 PM
      • Plant Giveaway begins at 7:00 PM
    • Where: Mounts Botanical Garden, 531 N. Military Trail, West Palm Beach, FL 33415
    • What to Bring: Please bring a covered dish, vegetable or fruit dish, or dessert and a plant (of any kind) for the plant giveaway

 

 

 

 

 
Copyright © 2011 - 2019 Palm Beach Palm & Cycad Society - All rights reserved